Southern League

Originally the South Atlantic League (the first South Atlantic League) founded in 1904, the league changed names after the 1963 season to the Southern League (Class AA).  At which time, the Western Carolinas League changed its name to the current South Atlantic League.

Sam C. Smith, Jr. 1964-1971

Billy Hitchcock 1972-1980

Jimmy Bragan 1981-1993

Arnold D. Fielkow 1994-1999

Don Mincher 2000-2011

Lori M. Webb 2012-