New Texas League Ball in 2017

Tom Kayser, president of the Texas League (Double-A) is retiring and Tim Purpura will take over the role in 2017.  Look for new Texas League baseballs next year!


Welcome to, your one-stop repository of information on collecting official minor league baseballs.

Here you will find useful information on how to determine the date of your baseballs, including a comprehensive list of league president’s tenures, and a not-so-comprehensive list of manufacturers.  All the research I’ve gathered in over 20 years of collecting can be found here.  Speaking of which, you can also browse my collection by following the menu links.

Although still under construction, all comments are welcome.  I always enjoy talking to others who are interested in this niche of the memorabilia collector’s marketplace.  My focus is primarily on professional leagues, although you will find a few items from and about collegiate summer leagues here and there.  Feel free to email me at

-Tony Baseballs